Depeche Mode in Tulsa

About 24 hours ago I arrived back to my hotel in Tulsa, sweaty and exhilarated. Depeche Mode was at the BOK Center and I was there. I was on the floor, 9 rows back. Even the ushers told me I had a good seat when they looked at my ticket.

The whole experience was intense and I’m still trying to believe it really happened. My son came back last Thursday and came with me. That was wonderful and it’s been busy and surreal, another reason I’m still trying to believe it’s real. It’s a lot of good stuff I’ve looked forward to and at last it’s here almost at the same time. He didn’t go to the concert, and was okay with it, actually preferred it and I went on my own. People came from all over the US for this and I like to think they felt it was worth it. It was, to me. Security did take my sign, saying it was too big and I was very disappointed. At least I took a picture of the sign, it says Thank you Dave. I listened to a lot of Depeche and Dave’s other music after Jerry passed away, it was a place I felt safe and was a kind of therapy. They also kept us from standing in the aisles to take pictures and dance around. I can understand why, but this was a well behaved crowd, at least where I was. I screamed, danced and sang off key the whole night.

In the words of Martin L. Gore, words are unnecessary, they can only do harm. So here’s a bunch of pictures I took.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment