Not a beauty blogger

I am not one for beauty treatments, washing my face and brushing my teeth is about it. But I’ve recently tried masks, curiosity got the better of me in Wal-Mart. 

Tried this one, the luxury of gold and looking like Iron Man convinced me, as well as the 2.50 price. 

Same here, I like the packaging, it looks like jellybeans


Even I know about the magic of Korean skincare.  I saw women carrying shopping bags out of the cosmetics stores in Inchon. Lots of women with lots of bags, even more than the duty-free stores that sold booze and chocolate.  I had some high hopes and I wasn’t disappointed.  It felt pretty good. 

I followed the instructions, peeled the slippery masks and managed to arrange them on my face. Then I was advised to relax for 15-20 minutes. The first time I relaxed pretty hard and dozed off, I wore the Iron Man mask for 26 minutes but no harm. Depleted Iron Man mask below. I think I’m on my way to becoming high maintenance. 

Leave a Reply

