Walk

I’m starting to walk before work. It’s only been a week so I can’t be too smug.

I think I can call myself a runner now, even though I’m only walking. The reason why is I had to drop my pants and pee outside today. Supposedly this is a mark of a “real” or true runner. One of the quirks of the sport is there aren’t always convenient pit stops and you have to improvise. Like today, there were no port-a-potties and I could not hold it til I found a bathroom.  I only hoped nobody saw me.

I saw a cluster of trees, looked around and didn’t see anyone so I very carefully backed into one tree, squatted and did my business. The only possible witnesses were the geese and any people driving over the bridge who happened to look down to see woman bent down in an awkward position.

It wasn’t as gross as I feared; my real fear was being discovered. I got over the gross factor surprisingly quick because, well if you have to go you have to go. It was over in less than a minute and I felt incredible relief after pulling up my pants. Glad I didn’t get arrested and glad my bladder was empty.

I also took a couple of pictures, the geese are very blase about photos. I think they are used to humans and their peculiar behaviors. They probably expect it.

img_20160229_153751_zpsiarqs9qx20160302_081538_zpsssjhyllh

Leave a Reply

