Bedbugs, the ongoing saga

I never thought these little monsters would consume so much of my time, money and blood. However I think I’m near the end of this rotten little experience but afraid to say it because I don’t want to jinx it.

I’ve sprayed the crap out of my couch, the baseboards around the couch, most of the carpet and I’ve put my bedding and jammies in the dryer every morning. I’ve not seen any bedbugs in three days and slept in peace. So far. I sprayed the couch again tonight, because I still don’t want to take any chances.

Then I saw this on TV and felt, I don’t know, empathy. Empathy, vindication, and less shame, and thinking I’m not staying there, if it is ever an option.

http://www.news9.com/story/31289697/cavs-guard-irving-contracts-bed-bugs-at-skirvin

 

Leave a Reply

