getting back into it

I went for a hour long walk last Friday and it felt good. I don’t know how far I went or how fast, my priority was just getting back out there. While I was out there I let my mind wander, I tried not to think about stuff, all of Jerry’s business that needs to be tended to and my obligations. I had one strong thought and that I want to do the Juke Joint Jog in Stillwater. I’ve signed up for it twice before and both times stuff happened and kept me from going. But for some reason the idea came back and I told myself I’m going to do it. It’s in five weeks, which I hadn’t considered at the time. I believe I can do it, I have to keep walking, keep going and be diligent, not walking once a week when I feel like it.

I will sign up on Friday, payday and hope the third time’s the charm. I admit my motivations are varied and one of them is the promise of Joe’s cheese fries.

Leave a Reply

