Eight miles

I walked yesterday and did over 8 miles. A first, I’ve walked for 2 hrs before but was never sure how far I went since I lost my old pedometer. I bought another and went for it. I could not believe I went this far so I took a picture of it in the car. as proof. I’m a little bit proud of myself. It took me 2 hours and 34 minutes. I think that the half marathon is a possibility now, even if I just walk it I know I can do it.

pedometer

I also road tested this little pouch, http://www.amazon.com/Vera-Bradley-Stay-Tuned-Camellia/dp/B006WKAS8G and while it is cute it was clumsy and in my way. On the plus side it’s big enough to hold my phone and mp3 player. I attached the little clip to my waistband and it weighed down my pants and the pouch kept hitting my leg, which was a distraction. I moved it to my left hip and it did the same thing, tugging down my waistband and going thwack against my side. I tucked it into my pocket and went on. It might work if attached to a bag but not attached to a  person intent on doing some serious moving.

Leave a Reply

