Saturday

The Stars are getting slaughtered by the Blackhawks so I’m going to post instead of watching. They’re even tripping up Jagr.

I walked at the lake today for 2 hrs and 23 minutes, taking a different route. I still can’t find my pedometer but figured I did about 7.5 miles, since I typically do a very slow 19 minute mile. This realization burst my bubble, because I thought I was going farther but probably not. The half marathon is in 6 weeks. At my current rate of speed it will take me 4.12 hours.  Most of the marathon runners, people doing the full 26 miles will probably be finished by then. The good thing is I feel fine after 2 hr walks but the thought of a 4 hr walk intimidates me. I’m going to have to do it, work up to it and maybe try to increase my speed. The most distressing thing about today’s walk was the lack of port-a-potties.

I’m not losing weight but my pants are getting looser. Not the tops just the pants. I thought about it and made an appt. with a plastic surgeon to see if I would be a good candidate for surgery. My batwing arms are the most obvious parts that need help but my stomach and legs could use it too. I don’t know what he’ll say or how much it will cost, don’t know if I’ll actually do it but at least I’ll get some answers to my questions. My weight loss has really slowed down but it could just be a plateau, I’m trying not to give up and hope maybe it will kick in soon. It may mean I can’t have surgery, not yet, but I still want to know more.

I finally broke down and bought 2 new bras last week. I bought them at Lane Bryant,  a place I didn’t think I’d ever visit again but I’m an awkward size. I’m still too big for Victoria’s Secret and other regular stores and almost too small for LB. The new bras are 2 sizes smaller than my old ones and fit. My girls are not just lying around, they are sitting up again.  They’re closing the LB at the mall and everything was 70% off. I  think the timing of my surgery and weight loss and the store closing are coincidences. I’m pretty sure.

Wild onions again, they were even better than last week’s and those were good. The church that put it on has this organized and I was in and out in less than 10 minutes. I had to eat it in two sittings and just finished the frybread which was still good after being reheated. After I left the church I went to see my nephew and took these pictures. It’s the first time I got him with his eyes open.

nate1

nate2

 

nate3

 

Bat Baby

I love this onesie.

 

Leave a Reply

