Woo-hoo!

I bought a pair of pants in the next smaller size today and tried them on when I got home. They fit! One size smaller, I didn’t think I’d see this size for another 10 pounds and before my surgery never thought I’d see this size period. So I stood there a moment, letting the realization hit me and even looked at myself in the mirror to confirm that yes. I really was wearing these pants. Granted there is a bit of spandex in the fabric but it didn’t matter very much, I got them on and buttoned up without any tugging or having to lie down to zip them up, as I’ve done in the past. I’m still stunned.

It was a good day overall. I bought this bag on the Vera Bradley website last week and it arrived today. It’s my Christmas present to myself,  they were half price. I love it,  this is one huge bag. I was able to fit my protein shakes, water bottles, Byetta, a box of protein bars for my co-worker and the rest of the stuff I usually carry into it. It’s like the mother of all tote bags.

vera

2 thoughts on “Woo-hoo!

  1. I really liked your post about the squeezing into pants, I have two pairs of jeans sitting in my drawer just waiting for the wiggle. I am looking forward to healing completely from my surgery on the 18th/20th so I can try -straining- getting a pair on. too worried about popping a staple right now. I look forward to following you as you wite on your own experiences.

Leave a Reply

