it is on

I signed up for the zombie 5K on Saturday. It’s a done deal.

I walked the three miles at the park and felt fine. No fatigue or pains, I am slow but at least it didn’t hurt. It took me over an hour, which means I’ll probably be the slowest human and in the case of a real zombie race, one of the first to have my brains eaten.  I plan to carry a container of Morton’s Salt with me in case. Here’s why.

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/10/31/opinion/a-zombie-is-a-slave-forever.html?smid=fb-share

I noticed this when I opened the box of protein bars. It’s an incredible and encouraging gesture, Although it surprised me at first, thinking maybe I got a rogue box but nope, they all have the same messages. They taste great too.

 

Leave a Reply

