weigh in

I weighed in this morning, around 4am. I woke up having to go to the bathroom, a good sign since I’ve been dehydrated. I weighed in and opened my eyes to see I’ve lost a total of 16 pounds so far!  Woo-Hoo! I almost broke into this dance, might have if my bathroom was bigger.

I know 16 pounds doesn’t sound like a lot and I know I still have a long road to travel. But for me this was awesome, a major victory. I have not been this weight in more than 24 years, I passed a milestone and went from one “decade” to another in terms of weight (230’s, 220’s, etc). IT IS FINALLY PAYING OFF. All those nasty milky protein shakes, I hate ’em, I really do. I’m sick of them and knowing I’ll be drinking them for at least another month nearly makes me gag. I want to get on to real food, something I can chew, something savory and not sweet. I dread mealtimes, to be honest. It takes all my strength to sip and down these @#$% things but I do it because I have to. I have to get at least 50 gm of protein a day, the nurse said 60 gm is preferred.  And this is the only friggin’ way I have.  Besides I do not want to lose my hair. I have nice hair, to be honest my hair is my only beauty. I’m like Jo March in Little Women.

I’ve been taking smaller sips and this seems to help a lot with my gas. An hour after lunch I still had some bloating and lay down. It was uncomfortable but not painful and it passed. I even dozed off. When I woke up I made a half cup of Earl Grey decaf and sipped it slowly, it also helped. I love the smell too. So far I do not have that heavy bloated feeling and hope I  can stay this way even after dinner.

Depeche Mode announced the tour dates for their next big tour, all European dates. They only mention they’ll tour the US after Europe but no locations or dates yet.  When they do I plan to go, anywhere within 200 miles. I haven’t been to a big concert in years and frankly was afraid to before. Like will they have shirts in my size, will I be able to stand the whole time without getting too tired? The only other bummer is the cheap birdfeeder I bought yesterday. Blasted thing would not hold together and seed leaked out no matter what I tried. I finally tossed it, glad it was 70% off and I didn’t waste much on it. Right now there’s birdseed all over my patio. There’s going to be some happy birds and squirrels, once word gets out.

Leave a Reply

